Trying on a new theme

Blogging 101: Love Your Theme

Today’s assignment: try out at least three other themes — even if you’re happy with yours. Try one you’re drawn to, and one you’d never use.


I love my current theme – it just seems to match the name of the blog. I get the image of me driving on the long straight roads in this enormous yellow El Camino.

I have tried out some others though. Sarah at Tucked into a corner was kind enough to comment on my post so I visited her site. I do like her Choco theme it reminds of an real notebook, or a Filofax. I really like the rounded corners. Sadly, it isn’t responsive. So it on a iPad or mobile it looks you have to use the default mobile theme.

The prompt suggested I try a theme I would never use. So I tried a new theme called the Eighties. It looked weird, I always thought the eighties was marked by naff design 😉

 

 

 

4 Replies to “Trying on a new theme”

  1. Thank you!

    You can edit the ‘tabs’ as a menu. In your Dashboard, go to Appearance and then Menu. First create a menu. There is a button to do this. You can add categories or pages or even links to your menu. You will then need to set this menu as your primary one – there is a tick (check) box at the bottom of the page. If you get stuck post a comment here 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

