Second Time Around ~ Lord Of The Rings

I so nearly wrote about The Lord of the Rings for this Daily Prompt. I was afraid I couldn’t do it justice. Not like this.

Word Adventures

In response to the Daily Post writing prompt Second Time Around.
Tell us about a book you can read again and again without getting bored — what is it that speaks to you?

I’m fairly certain I’ve answered that question one way or another before on this blog. And IRL.
I read The Lord of the Rings 37 times between October 1995 and December 19 2001 when the first movie came out. I won’t tell you how many more times I’ve read it since then. You’d think me crazy (my husband does LOL).

I recall my first reading so very clearly. A high school friend lent me the books thinking that since I loved reading and that I had such a fertile imagination, I would enjoy this one. This was the time I decided that I would never read prologues before the story anymore. The prologue “Concerning Hobbits” almost…

View original post 943 more words

Leave a Reply

